Advice from Tomatoface

THE FILM IS POSTED.

I repeat.

MY FILM, HER FAVORITE COLOR, IS POSTED!

It took ruthless hours of editing and tweaking (I may or may not be exaggerating) but it’s finally done and I’m pretty ecstatic about it. Feel free to check it out!

So let me give you guys a little bit of advice: no matter what the season, always bring sunscreen.

I should have learned this by now. I’m pretty Irish and have always known the familiar tang of sun burnt skin. But I continuously forget and here I am, face red as a tomato, the funniest t-shirt tan I’ve ever gotten, blogging about it at 8 am because I couldn’t get comfortable enough to stay asleep.

I guess I just got a little too excited that it was warm out. Yesterday was 73 F here, today it’s supposed to be in the 80s! There’s not a chance I’ll be inside much today. I’m staying at school for the next few days for RA (resident assistant) training, but training doesn’t start until tomorrow. Today I’m as free as a bird. Day one not having any aloe for my burns, day two of not having any sunscreen.

And I still plan to be outside. When will the lesson ever be learned?

Leave a Reply

