The weather’s down, but I’m not

I can’t help but smile today, and the weather is rainy and gross.

Today is the LAST DAY, I repeat, LAST DAY of my sophomore year of classes. There are only two classes between me and, technically my shift at work but, finals week! I think I might be the only college student excited for finals week.

I have a French test and a PR test during my finals week, as well as finishing up my creative writing portfolio. That’s it. Besides work, I don’t have too much going on. Which, in turn, means EDITING.

Over the past week or so I’ve slowly begun compiling all my audio and footage together from HFC. I’m really happy with how they’ve turned out. But, because tis the season of finals, I haven’t had too much time to start putting it all together. Last night, after I submitted two final papers, I decided to take a break from the homework and edit a little.

I found a royalty-free song online that fits SO well with the piece, and I started putting the puzzle pieces together. If I remember correctly I think I’m only about 30 seconds in at this point, but it’s starting to come together and I couldn’t possibly be anymore excited.

Well, except for a potential new love interest that recently strolled into my life. That may have something to do with the smile on my face today.

Leave a Reply

