List Satisfaction

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Satisfaction of a List.”

How often do you get the opportunity to make a random list? I’m jumping on this opportunity.

Since I’m slightly obsessed with my cat, I’m going to make a list revolving around him. This list will be called:

Things Paxton Does Only While I’m Trying To Do Homework

  • Swing from my string lights
  • Pull down my tapestries
  • Try on all of my clothes
  • Race against invisible enemies
  • Learn how to feed himself
  • Run his own business underneath my bed
  • Summon the winged creatures on the other side of the window
  • Climb every and all furniture
  • Redecorate
  • Find out what’s really behind my tapestries
  • Wall-climbing
  • Leg climbing
  • Attempt control over the laptop
  • Try on all of my shoes
  • Untie all of my shoes

And last, but most certainly not least,

  • Attempt to have the most engaging conversations with me

And this is only today, at 8:30AM. The list will probably never end, but it’s only when I try to be productive. As soon as another person walks in the room he turns into the laziest little thing. I wonder what goes through his little brain sometimes.

Leave a Reply

