Room with a View

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Early Bird.”

Early Bird, a title I hold proudly. Ever since this past summer I’ve always been a fan of waking up early. There’s something relaxing about getting up with the sun and getting things done before some people are even awake. I enjoy it. Since coming back to college after the winter break with a kitten, even on days I want to be a late riser I am still an early bird. I don’t have a choice in the matter.

The photos below are ones I’ve taken this semester. My room has a beautiful view of Lake Champlain, giving me endless opportunities for pictures. The pink one is one I took as the sun was rising one morning, the orange one is the same exact angle but as the sun was setting. The year is coming to a close and I’m actually kind of sad to be giving up my room with a view, but I’m glad I’ll always have these pictures to remember.

IMG_0270 IMG_0279

Leave a Reply

