T-minus 3.5

This is me doing homework.

Well okay, maybe not. This is me avoiding doing my homework. I haven’t posted in a while but I have fun things coming! Lots of posts in the near future, I have some catching up to do with my blogging.

So first and foremost, the semester is almost over. There is a mere three and a half weeks between me and the start of my summer adventure. But there’s so much that needs to be done within these next three weeks. And that’s not including my latest project.

So because I clearly didn’t have enough to do, I’ve decided to make an end-of-semester short film. Today is Thursday, our first shoot day is Sunday. There is A LOT to get done between these points. Basically:

To-do
Finish screenplay
Compile complete shot list
Check that audio kit has been rented
Make sure camera is fully charged
Make sure my DP wakes up Sunday morning
Determine, get permission, and set in stone all set locations
Determine clothing for cast
Print copies of everything for everyone

Okay, I didn’t realize it was too much until I actually wrote it all down so that’s my cue to go finish homework and get some of this stuff done.

Au revoir!

Leave a Reply

