Boycotting My Homework

GUYS IT’S SUNNY OUT

and WARM

well, at least warmer than it was yesterday and warmer than it’ll be on Saturday!

I’m so sick…with spring fever, and I’m beyond ready to be able to go outside without a coat, and to break out the summer shoes (which are so much better than my lacking winter shoe collection).

With a mere four weeks of the semester left I’ve started to approach that “I could do this, but instead…” mentality and it’s putting me in a massive rut. All I want to do is go outside, watch Netflix, eat empty calories, and play with my cat. It took me a day, and ENTIRE day to write a one page flash fiction piece. For anyone who knows what that is can probably understand the legitimacy of my rut. I’m just…stuck.

Plans are lining up for the month between the end of the semester and the start of my summer semester and they’re all I can think about. I don’t want to think about my PR chapter review packet, or my French oral presentation next week, and don’t even get me started about any of my final exams. Just let me take my canon and go adventure.

Actually, you know what, I will. Those are my plans for the evening.

Homework, I’m boycotting you until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

