It’s Saturday, isn’t it?

It’s been one of those weeks where I get all of my days messed up – I thought today was Friday, I thought yesterday was Saturday… I don’t know where my head is. Well, besides that it’s looking down into my coffee mug.

The sun is finally coming out and it’s looking to be a good day. Or at least the sky looks like it’s going to be a good day. My dog decided at 6:30 this morning that it was time to wake up and my kitten agreed. So I’ve been sipping on my coffee and watching the sky wake up for the past hour.

I want to talk about the sky, but I don’t want to sounds annoyingly-artsy or to not make sense. But hear me out.

The sky directly over my backyard is clearly cloudy – bright yet also not so bright. But the sky off to the side in the distance is light – cloud free. It’s a beautiful baby-blue-mixed-with-white color and it reminds me of the dawn of vacation. I remember when going on vacations, whether they be with family or friends, we wouldn’t sleep in. You don’t want to waste a minute of time! We’d wake up with the sky and the sky would always be baby blue with the promise of warmth, sun, and a good day. So every time I catch a baby blue sunrise I’m brought back to warm vacations. I can’t tell if that’s a good thing being that currently it’s 8 degrees outside.

Today is my last day at home. Tomorrow my parents, Paxton, and I make the six hour trek back up to Burlington for my second semester of the year. I still can’t quite decide if I’m ready or not yet. I know the other day I said I was ready to go back – that hasn’t changed. I just, at the same time, am also ready for a nap and unlimited hours of Netflix and no classes. I live an exciting life, I promise.

Well I probably should get going. Being that it’s my last day home I have a ton of things to get done/ready before we head out. On top of all that packing, I’m meeting up with my personal trainer – who I worked with over the summer – to talk about a possible coaching opportunity. But I won’t get into that just yet.

Happy Saturday everyone!

Leave a Reply

