Weekly Photo Challenge: (theme of the week)

This is the first Friday since I’ve started blogging/have been following The Daily Post to learn about the weekly photo challenge! This week is all about Shadows – how much they can add to a simple photograph. So I’ve decided to participate with some stills.

When I was reading this article I immediately thought about my recent music video Split. For those who don’t know – Split is a video I made last semester revolving around the split personality disorder. I portray four characters – each a different “personality” of myself. In this video my DP and I played around a lot with lighting to create interesting shadows. Two of my favorite stills are below – along with another photo taken by my photography-skilled friend.
The article Shadowed by Jen H. at The Daily Post can be found here

And for those interested, my video Split can be found here

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: (theme of the week)”

Leave a Reply

