So this is what a first post feels like…

I’ve never ran a blog before, and I never thought I would.

But lately I’ve been doing a lot of thinking. Mainly about my life as I know it now, as well as how my life as I know it now is going to change.

I tend to think in the form of posts. Usually they come in 140 characters or less and if they’re more, it’s a Facebook post. Or, a Facebook thought. You decide.

Isn’t it funny how we, or maybe it’s just me, have way more friends on Facebook than we do in reality? Again, maybe it’s just me, but I know I don’t have 946 legitimate friends in reality. That’s why I’m starting a blog.
I know that kid who I used to go to high school with before he switched schools isn’t particularly going to care that I created a website.
I know that girl who I had English class with sophomore year in high school isn’t necessarily going to be interested in what I’m doing and what editing software I’m using.
I know that guy who I encountered once at a football game probably doesn’t know the difference between a DSLR and a camcorder, and probably isn’t interested in figuring it out.

So why bother compacting these thoughts into 140 characters or less?
Why bother posting these thoughts on Facebook to people who I’m sure would be quicker to comment on
“I don’t know who this girl thinks she is but she’s about to get her ass beat.”
than
“I just downloaded Adobe After Effects and am interested to know some tips and tricks, any thoughts??”

So alas, here we are. My first blog post ever on my first website ever in my first 2015 ever.

Ha, see what I did there?

Leave a Reply

